ICCRA team

Peter Prater


User, consultant, supplier in critical C3i for 35 years. B-APCO Executive Committee & Life Member. TCCA supporter for many years and founder member of ICCRA. Managing Director at Hexagon Safety & Infratructure UK.

Connect with Peter on LinkedIn. Email: peter.prater@iccraonline.com

Chris Dreyfus-Gibson

Vice Chairman

A self-confessed control room geek, Chris is a a consultant with PA Consulting Group specialising in critical control rooms and operational command, working with the emergency services, transport organisations, and the wider public and private sectors. Previously, Chris was Head of the Force Control Room at the British Transport Police.

Connect with Chris on LinkedIn. Email: chris.dreyfus-gibson@iccraonline.com

Sarah Wilson

Lead, People Special Interest Group

Sarah has worked in a Control Room/Mobilising role for the Fire and Rescue Service for over 25 years. She has worked her way through a variety of operator and managerial roles until being promoted to Head of North West Fire Control She holds a First Class Batchelor of Arts (Hons) in Education and Training and a Master of Arts in Professional Development (Education, Leadership and Management).

Connect with Sarah on LinkedIn. Email: people.sig@iccraonline.com

David Watts

Lead, Working Environment Special Interest Group

David is Managing Director of CCD Design & Ergonomics. In 20 years of professional practice, David has run CCD’s input to a wide range of control room projects for clients including Network Rail, ITER, the emergency services, Thames Water, Abu Dhabi Distribution Company and the Government of Georgia.

Connect with David on LinkedIn. Email: environment.sig@iccraonline.com

Ged Griffin

Lead, Operations Special Interest Group

Visiting Fellow at Australian Institute of Police Management (AIPM). During his career with Victoria Police Force he has performed duties in general operations, marine policing, criminal investigations, intelligence and counter terrorism operations.

Connect with Ged on LinkedIn. Email: operations.sig@iccraonline.com

Geoff Spring

Deputy Lead, Operations Special Interest Group

Geoff was a member of the State of Victoria’s (Australia) public service for nearly 40 years holding senior executive positions in the fields of project management, transportation, public safety, policy, strategy and governance. Geoff now specialises in the field of mission critical public safety communications.

Connect with Geoff on LinkedIn.

George Rice

Lead, Technology Special Interest Group

George Rice is Executive Director of the Industry Council for Emergency Response Technologies – iCERT – an industry trade group focused on advancing policies and research that support the development of critical communications and related technologies. George is a former American agent and has led a series of nonprofit programs and organizations directed at public safety and emergency services.

Connect with George on LinkedIn. Email: technology.sig@iccraonline.com

Gert Jan Wolf


Passion for the communications industry, media and online business development. Owner of MCCResources (Mision Critical Communications Resources) operating web portals dedicated to a wide variety of critical communication technologies such as: TETRA, Digital Mobile Radio, Mission Critical and Public Safety LTE and Critical Control Rooms. Member of the TCCA marketing group.

Connect with Gert Jan on LinkedIn. Email: gertjan.wolf@iccraonline.com